The Resource The Plus One

The Plus One

Label
The Plus One
Title
The Plus One
Creator
Subject
Summary
'So funny. And the sex is amazing – makes me feel like a nun!' Jilly Cooper 'Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.' Evening Standard Magazine 'Hilarious and compelling.' Daily Mail 'Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.' HELLO! 'Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.' METRO 'Gloriously cheering.' Red Magazine 'Howlingly funny.' India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine 'This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.' Heat 'Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.' Closer 'Cheerful, saucy and fun!' The Sunday Mirror 'As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.'The Daily Express 'This book has it all – love, romance, sadness and sex – a rare find that is funny at times and moving at others.' Marie Claire The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none Polly's not looking for 'the one', just the plus one... Polly Spencer is fine. She's single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she's fine. Even if she's still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend's summer wedding are looking worryingly slim. But it's a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly's determined that over the next 365 days she'll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor 'the one'. She's heard the stories, there's no way she'll succumb to his charms... A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don't miss the hottest book of 2018!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Money-Coutts, Sophia
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Label
The Plus One
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:298b41da-28a5-46e4-b610-827d39d3ee94
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008353940
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Plus One
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:298b41da-28a5-46e4-b610-827d39d3ee94
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780008353940
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Westfield Public Library (Ethel Everhard Memorial)Borrow it
    Ethel Everhard Memorial Library 117 East 3rd St, Westfield, WI, 53964, US
    43.8845739 -89.493059
Processing Feedback ...